A World of Ice and Fire Forums

News:

  • Welcome to the Forums for the A World of Ice and Fire Modification for Mount&Blade.

    Please register to view extra boards and access special features.
    Be sure to check back here often for all new updates and information.

  • Full Version v7.11


Author Topic: Crash  (Read 3139 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Salvatore

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
on: July 14, 2014, 07:27:28 PM
Bug description:I crash whenever the first bandit scene starts . Runtime error C++

How to reproduce it/when/why it happens:creating my char

Your computer specs:Core 2 duo 2.0ghz around 3GB of RAM and a shitty default intel graphic card

Additional information (Screenshots ect):



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2168
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #1 on: July 14, 2014, 07:44:12 PM
This will be fixed for the next update. The first scene uses alot of memory which causes the crash. Alot of people are having the same problem. I will post a hotfix here before i put the full update out on moddb to make sure its solved. I would say check back here in a week or two.

I will skip some features and release the next update earlier because of this. Im just fixing some bugs then it will be ready.



Offline Salvatore

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: July 15, 2014, 11:49:13 AM
This will be fixed for the next update. The first scene uses alot of memory which causes the crash. Alot of people are having the same problem. I will post a hotfix here before i put the full update out on moddb to make sure its solved. I would say check back here in a week or two.

I will skip some features and release the next update earlier because of this. Im just fixing some bugs then it will be ready.

Thanks and by the way once I choose my banner , I noticed a lack of them , will there be more or just those . And forgot to add that my font is all fucked up I used Direct7 just so my game can run smoother .



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2168
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #3 on: July 15, 2014, 02:08:21 PM
How do you mean 'all fucked up'? Do you have a screenshot?

Cheers.



Offline Salvatore

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #4 on: July 17, 2014, 10:17:59 PM
It's messed up , unreadable . I think that if you go Direct 7 you will see it yourself . Looking forward to the new update :D



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2168
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #5 on: July 17, 2014, 11:25:50 PM
Ok ill have a look.