A World of Ice and Fire Forums

News:

  • Welcome to the Forums for the A World of Ice and Fire Modification for Mount&Blade.

    Please register to view extra boards and access special features.
    Be sure to check back here often for all new updates and information.

  • Full Version v7.11


Author Topic: Menu Issues - SOLVED  (Read 2401 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sirzachery8

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
on: December 30, 2015, 10:25:01 AM
Having some quite....obvious issues with the main menu of the mod. Only just recently have downloaded the mod but have tried multiple things to correct the issue but nonetheless haven't resolved it yet. I would be very happy to get some feedback on whether or whether not this issue can be fixed.

Thankyou
« Last Edit: December 30, 2015, 11:19:16 AM by sirzachery8 »



Offline sirzachery8

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #1 on: December 30, 2015, 11:17:56 AM
Ok, i just fixed the whole issue by uninstalling brytenwalda and all of its components out of the file directory of the module folder. Thanks anyway. :)



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2168
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #2 on: December 30, 2015, 11:52:16 AM
Im not really sure what you mean here? Did you install this and Brytenwalda into the same module folder (ie, install AWoIaF over Brytenwalda?)? Or do you mean you had to delete Brytenwalda from your modules folder?

If the latter then ive no idea how having both modules, Brytenwalda and A world of Ice and Fire installed would cause any issues.


Alot of people have been reporting issues similar to yours, quite a few even giving the mod a rating of 1 on ModDB because of it. Yet it has always worked fine on my computer and anyone else's that has tested prior to releases.



Offline sirzachery8

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #3 on: December 31, 2015, 12:49:11 AM
Ok, thanks for the reply.

This is the original file that I downloaded then extracted.

I clicked on the uninstall and it popped up with the Brytenwalda uninstall option. I then clicked yes and proceeded to reopen play the mod and I now dont have any issues.



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2168
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #4 on: December 31, 2015, 12:20:58 PM
Ah ok, thanks. I shall do that before the next release. Hopefully it will stop any other issues being reported!



Offline sirzachery8

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #5 on: December 31, 2015, 02:49:40 PM
Yeah no problem and yeah hopefully.