A World of Ice and Fire Forums

News:

  • Welcome to the Forums for the A World of Ice and Fire Modification for Mount&Blade.

    Please register to view extra boards and access special features.
    Be sure to check back here often for all new updates and information.

  • Full Version v7.11


Author Topic: Crashes  (Read 3513 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Karl XII

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Reputation: 1
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
on: March 27, 2015, 09:14:20 PM
7.1 seems pretty stable, but as I have had one crash. Figured I'd start a thread for people to outline circumstances where crashes occur.

First one was after recruiting troops in White Knife. Game crashed as I tried to leave town.



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #1 on: March 28, 2015, 01:52:34 PM
Good idea. If you can upload or post your rgl.log that would be very helpful.



Offline Karl XII

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Reputation: 1
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #2 on: March 28, 2015, 09:38:42 PM
Yeah...I realized that after I'd failed to save that. Will endeavour to do better in future. :P



Offline Sepulchure

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Reputation: 2
  • Overlord
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Westerlands
Reply #3 on: April 22, 2015, 10:51:21 AM
Description: Permanent freeze, crashing the game which must be closed by the task manager.

How to reproduce it/when/why it happens: It randomly happens on the world map.

Your computer specs: 8 GB RAM, AMD Radeon 7800 HD Series, AMD Fx(tm) six-core processor 3.3 GHz

Additional information (Screenshots ect): It happened two times for me, I don't remember when at the first time but at the second i was travelling with Gregor Clegane as a soldier and it was on the world map.

If I'll figure out something more, I'll post it here. I'm attaching my rgl log.



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #4 on: April 22, 2015, 11:07:15 AM
It seems to only crash when using freelancer. The last lines in your rgl.log points to the trigger for the kings guard.

Who in your game holds Kings Landing?


If it crashes again ,please post your rgl.log again so i can work through the errors :)



Offline Sepulchure

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Reputation: 2
  • Overlord
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Westerlands
Reply #5 on: April 22, 2015, 12:14:37 PM
Well, I had another crash/freeze just few seconds ago. And it has nothing to do with the freelancer mod. After a small battle one of my looters was ready to upgrade, so I did it and when i clicked on the ,,bandit" on the list of troops it freezed. I guess these freezes are just random, but maybe not, so I'm posting rgl again.

EDIT: As for your question, King's Landing is hold by The Westerlands



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #6 on: April 22, 2015, 12:23:54 PM
Okie. Theres quite a few errors with textures in your rgl.log, so ill just go through and see what i can fix. They may or may not be contributing to the freezes, but i cant imagine they would help.

Im not sure why but your rgl.log shows much more errors than mine o0. I usually use my rgl log to check for errors prior to release but it seems it dont pick not even nearly as many as yours, i have no idea why other than your using steam and im not.



Offline Sepulchure

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Reputation: 2
  • Overlord
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Westerlands
Reply #7 on: April 22, 2015, 12:38:45 PM
I tried to level looter up and see if looking at bandit will crash my game again. And it did. You're saying that textures may be a problem, so probably textures of a bandit are not loading properly and the game crashes after trying to load them. Strangely, this time the game crashed instantly, without kill freeze. I don't post rgl log this time, because situation is almost the same as in the last one.



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #8 on: April 22, 2015, 12:44:01 PM
Yeah could well be. It does normally show an error though saying what texture couldnt be loaded.

I may take a look at this myself ingame when i get the chance.



Edit,

 I think i know the problem. Its to do with the face codes being iffy. When it tried to load the face code for the bandits, it crashes because it cant find it.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2015, 03:36:44 PM by Produno »