Loader
logo

Troops during siege

Started by starkkin, May 29, 2019, 05:58:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
25% of my troops are just standing and blocking the way . Clogging up a choke point and preventing other troops to pass . Shouldni lower the battle size ? Mine's at 210*

What scene? I'm relatively new to this mod, but I'm playing the lastest version and have taken over 1/4th of Westeros without issues. Save for KingsLanding falling into unplayable area on first attempt.

I noticed this too sometimes, so I use commands to get them to move: follow me, hold here, charge

Quote from: Wiglaf on May 29, 2019, 08:20:51 PM
What scene? I'm relatively new to this mod, but I'm playing the lastest version and have taken over 1/4th of Westeros without issues. Save for KingsLanding falling into unplayable area on first attempt.

stoneysept , Riverrun and etc

i tried to do that too , but still not moving. i hate it especially when my top tier troops does that and get sniped by archers

Ok well doubtful this will help, but this is what I do every siege no matter castle. Spawn>Everyone follow me>Everyone hold fire. Infantry>hold this position. Archers>Hold this position. Bodyguards(companions/immortal meat shield) Charge! Everyone>Fire at will. Infantry>follow me. Half way to gate/up ladder, Everyone>Charge! I turtle up with two shields and a fast one hander. Hack slash, jump dodge, get through entrance. Harass enemy archers. When health is low, find a place to hide out until your army takes the wall/entrance. Then harass and take archer positions. Acquire a ranged weapon. Support troops on final assault at court yard. Aside from falling into unplayable areas in my jump/dodge get to archer positions task. I've not had a problem so far.