A World of Ice and Fire Forums

News:

  • Welcome to the Forums for the A World of Ice and Fire Modification for Mount&Blade.

    Please register to view extra boards and access special features.
    Be sure to check back here often for all new updates and information.

  • Full Version v6.1

  • Patch v6.2

Author Topic: Game Breaking Glitch  (Read 1595 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crimson

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Reputation: 5
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Stormlands
on: August 16, 2017, 01:08:15 AM
I had to restart my last playthrough because lords, caravans, etc, would leave a port and midway through their journey, turn around and head back to the port in which they sailed, basically doing laps. Fourteen caravans and half the dornish vassals were doing circles between Dorne and Lys. Now, in my new playthrough, I rode my ship over to plop a settlement down by Qohor so I can have a nice port, and one of the stormalnds lords is stuck doing permanent loops at the natural harbor. It's bad enough the stormlands always die every playthrough, now they are completely down a lord unless I go out there and beat him which I really don't feel like doing because I don't have the money to pay to fix relations.



Offline Crimson

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Reputation: 5
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Stormlands
Reply #1 on: August 19, 2017, 06:17:24 PM
Please. I am seriously having trouble. Was this fixed in 1.3? I don't see the fix in the changelog.



Joe

  • Guest
Reply #2 on: August 22, 2017, 07:37:45 PM
I'm having the same problem. Caravans from every faction are trying to get to my cities in essos but just return to the ports that they came from. There's a group at Dragonstone trying to get to Norvos, a group at Sunspear attempting to get to Myr and another group at Gulltown trying to get to Lorath.

Pic: http://imgur.com/a/Oo4KE.

I noticed it while running 1.3. I tried loading the save file in 1.2 and nothing changed. Each one of my cities have the merchant guild hall improvement, maybe that has something to do with it? I've also noticed a few lords getting stuck in a loop, all of them involving ports. Has anyone had this problem in v1.0? If not, I'm just going to create a new game in the older version of the mod and give that a shot.



Offline Crimson

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Reputation: 5
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Stormlands
Reply #3 on: August 22, 2017, 10:08:33 PM
Yeah! I mainly noticed this after I took Lys, and the caravans were all stuck coming to my city. However there was still the occasional lord (I have no clue why a Stormlands lord got stuck at the Natural Harbor). This on top of the fact Lys didn't disintegrate as a faction once I beat them had me pulling my hair out.



Offline thenextking

  • Squire
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Reputation: 3
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Dragonstone
Reply #4 on: August 23, 2017, 07:24:40 PM
It has been a long time since I posted here for the last time  :) (particular problems)

I don't known to much about this new bug, because I haven't played version 1.3 yet. But, if caravans are really stucking at some locations, this would be bothersome during your campaing. I mean, defeating bandits and rescuing prisioners is one of most effective ways to increase your troops without spend a lot of money. If the caravans are stucking at some locations they'll not be attacked by any bandit and you will not be able to increase your army wihout spend a lot of money.

I don't known how much time is necessary to fix a bug like this, but maybe it's worth all the efforts.

 




Offline Crimson

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Reputation: 5
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Stormlands
Reply #5 on: August 25, 2017, 03:56:36 AM
The most technical I can get is that something in the ai pathing breaks, causing them to loop back and forth between two points. I also find that any time a ship turns around it is usually after they have sailed outside the max viewing distance of the city or port from which they initially left. I watched the Stormlands lord a bit. Sometimes he would try a different path before looping back. Sometimes he would go back to an old one. In the end I really don't know what causes it because I don't find these loopers until it's noticeable.



Offline Crimson

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Reputation: 5
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Stormlands
Reply #6 on: September 07, 2017, 04:28:46 PM
A bit more of an update, happened on my newest playthrough too!

This glitch happens only when the location the lords, caravans, etc, are travelling to, has changed hands from its original owner. This is most likely the case for the Stormlands lord as they were getting pretty walloped last I checked. So yeah, the problem isn't really game changing as I've now researched it more and tested extensivley (prosperity in my town of Lys doesn't reach rock bottom despite the 10 caravans desperatley doing laps at sunspear). It just breaks the immersion to see the caravans and lords doing this. I'll keep experimenting and see if I can find anything else about this. Hope the mod maker checks this bug soon.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2017, 04:30:17 PM by Crimson »



Offline H3YimDR3W

  • Knight
  • ***
  • Posts: 371
  • Reputation: 14
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Free Cities
Reply #7 on: September 27, 2017, 06:11:31 PM
I made a new thread for this as my vassals are now stuck in a similar situation (at hags mire ferry) and im unable to get them to turn around, i've tried every order & i've tried "calling the banners" but nothing.

Got a question? PM me here. (I am in no way affiliated with this mod's development.)