Author Topic: Bridge of Skulls Bug 9.5.6  (Read 3674 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Master Rawl

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The North
on: June 03, 2016, 11:09:37 PM
Hello there. I'm getting great performance from this patch but the new Bridge of Skulls is buggy.

*When entering the Bridge of Skulls you get a screen as if you have begun a conversation with a servant at a fief. http://imgur.com/gxxBVM5

*After I hired some spies ;) I was greeted with a battle screen with no enemies. http://imgur.com/c4QIBJW

*Then a battle map loaded with no enemies. http://imgur.com/9rRyOUR

*After exiting, the mission wasn't completed and all attempts have been the same. http://imgur.com/yHI2c3N

Also, while waiting in Braavos your troops lose morale as if you are on a boat because the town's model lies beneath the waves, I think.

Cheers.



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2146
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #1 on: June 03, 2016, 11:40:12 PM
Thanks for the report, not really sure what's happened to the bridge of skulls. It was fine last I checked, maybe a compilation error. I shall check it out and get a hotfix out.

You have been the first one to properly report the bug so thanks.



Offline Riven

  • Global Moderator
  • Squire
  • *****
  • Posts: 236
  • Reputation: 23
  • I will take what is mine with fire and blood
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Targaryen
Reply #2 on: June 04, 2016, 09:08:44 AM
Same problem, that didn't happened on beta 9.5 BETA, I accomplished the quest without problems there, Produno, it's something added between that and beta 9.5.6



Deniz

  • Guest
Reply #3 on: June 23, 2016, 09:50:06 AM
Same problem mate. How can i keep in touch when you publish a new hotfix?



Offline Riven

  • Global Moderator
  • Squire
  • *****
  • Posts: 236
  • Reputation: 23
  • I will take what is mine with fire and blood
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Targaryen
Reply #4 on: June 23, 2016, 12:31:37 PM
Beta 9.6 is out, you can download it from moddb. It fixes this problem



Balesword

  • Guest
Reply #5 on: July 31, 2016, 08:48:18 PM
i used the patch and started a new game and it's still not working. I still can't get the mission done



Offline Riven

  • Global Moderator
  • Squire
  • *****
  • Posts: 236
  • Reputation: 23
  • I will take what is mine with fire and blood
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Targaryen
Reply #6 on: August 01, 2016, 07:10:31 AM
What is not working for you?



Offline Reavak

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Reputation: 0
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #7 on: August 08, 2016, 06:27:45 PM
It just happened to me too... You get to talk to yourself and you get an option to tell other kings ''you met a guy called [YOUR NICKNAME]''



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2146
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #8 on: August 08, 2016, 06:45:32 PM
This is fixed in the latest released patch.