If you don't receive an activation email after registration, then please post in the help and support section with your screen name
This mod will NOT work with a pirated copy of Mount and Blade Warband!






Account purge
!!READ HERE IF YOU WISH TO KEEP YOUR ACCOUNT!!

Author Topic: Why does my game crash or have performance issues?!  (Read 24098 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bear

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Reputation: 0
  • "Lannisters don't act like fools."
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Westerlands
Reply #45 on: May 07, 2019, 01:20:17 PM
Hello people. I am also having a problem with random crashes.
At first it was rather often, but i ticked loading on demand and it is now better. Now it's rare, but it still crashes after an hour or so. I'm running the latest version of the game and mod, my computer is more than powerful enough to run this game on the most demanding settings, however i still set it on medium and it doesn't help. My guess is that it's due to the old game engine that probably wasn't made to handle a lot of stuff, but i figured i should ask just in case there's a solution.

Sorry if someone already answered this question but i'm low on time and i can't go through three pages. Anyways i tried everything in the first post already, so if it was answered i'd suggest editing the first post to include the solution/explanation for people to see it right away.

“No man is free. Only children and fools think elsewise.”

“You really think a crown gives you power?”

“When soldiers lack discipline, the fault lies with their commander.”

"Explain to me why it is more noble to kill ten thousand men in battle than a dozen at dinner.”


Offline Maester Rawl

  • Global Moderator
  • Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Reputation: 11
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Reach
Reply #46 on: May 07, 2019, 01:39:03 PM
Turning off the scenic menu and lowering the battle size helps but it will still crash, save often. Loading large towns like Lys after an hour of play or lots of fast traveling causes it for me. The real issue is some people crash often and others don't. The quality of the PC doesn't seem to matter. My old laptop playing in 720p never crashed while my new PC does. Let me know if that helped.



Offline just1N

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Reply #47 on: May 16, 2019, 01:07:24 PM
The Game Crashes randomly when i am about 20-30 in game the report says:
(Runtime Error! Program:D: \Steam \steamapps \common \MountBladeWarband \mb_warband.exe)



Offline Bear

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Reputation: 0
  • "Lannisters don't act like fools."
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Westerlands
Reply #48 on: May 21, 2019, 09:35:49 AM
The Game Crashes randomly when i am about 20-30 in game the report says:
(Runtime Error! Program:D: \Steam \steamapps \common \MountBladeWarband \mb_warband.exe)

Delete the steam version of this mod. I had a lot of problems with the steam version, and your problem was one of them. Download from modb instead. You will still run into some problems, but much less often.

“No man is free. Only children and fools think elsewise.”

“You really think a crown gives you power?”

“When soldiers lack discipline, the fault lies with their commander.”

"Explain to me why it is more noble to kill ten thousand men in battle than a dozen at dinner.”


Offline blackfyre

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Reply #49 on: June 05, 2019, 05:48:27 AM
I have the load textures on, made sure edit mode was off, made sure I'm on the latest version of warband but i am still having problems with crashing.



kristian

  • Guest
Reply #50 on: July 29, 2019, 12:09:15 PM
my game crash after every battle why





Fiwen

  • Guest
Reply #51 on: August 30, 2019, 11:59:29 AM
When I start the game it load to 1/4 and crashes.
I tried the steam version and the moddb version but it's the same problem at both.
I don't think that it is becuase of my PC (GeForce GTX 1070,Intel Core i7-8700 and Windows 10)
I really want to play this modification but nothing helps. I tried everythink that came in my mind but nothing helps.
I hope that somebody helps me here.



Offline Tages Grey

  • AWOIAF Modification Team
  • Squire
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
  • Reputation: 10
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The North
Reply #52 on: September 02, 2019, 02:37:27 PM
If you are like me, any response that does not help or you have already tried, will just make you mad as hell.  So I sincerely apologize, if any of this fails you or you have already attempted.
This sounds like a incomplete or corrupted download or a problem with the primary Mount & Blade program.  Can you run any other mods?  I would attempt to re-install both which you have already probably done.  For the Steam version I know a few weeks ago they were doing house cleaning on the Steam Side and sent out a series of 3 bad updates, so this may have afflicted you. I am sorry if none of this helps, but we want to get you up and running!  If you have any more info or error messages please let us know, additionally join the discord server and someone may be able to walk you through potential fixes, most of the people in there are nice.



Offline keyshan

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Reputation: 2
  • Recruit
    • View Profile
Reply #53 on: September 04, 2019, 07:42:15 PM
If you are like me, any response that does not help or you have already tried, will just make you mad as hell.  So I sincerely apologize, if any of this fails you or you have already attempted.
This sounds like a incomplete or corrupted download or a problem with the primary Mount & Blade program.  Can you run any other mods?  I would attempt to re-install both which you have already probably done.  For the Steam version I know a few weeks ago they were doing house cleaning on the Steam Side and sent out a series of 3 bad updates, so this may have afflicted you. I am sorry if none of this helps, but we want to get you up and running!  If you have any more info or error messages please let us know, additionally join the discord server and someone may be able to walk you through potential fixes, most of the people in there are nice.


Strange. i never have Chrashes if i Play clean. If i start Cheating to the Edge and give myself 6000 Charismatic Points, then running around with thousands of soldiers and... ahw.. well you know what i mean. Or using this new Feature (bug) when you just Need to outnumber a garrison without Lord 2:1 for make then surrender instantly, then capturing all the stormlands, kill every stupid Lord that doesnt Support stannis..and.. and.. ahw.. well. edgy, edgy, edgy gameplay xD

i played this mod for at least 500 Hours and i assure you, that the Mod itself is allmost as stable as Viking Conquest, as Long as you dont corrupt your files by hitting the Mod to its Edge, using cheats or Bugs. so, if it is not a broken Game/Mod, it is a corrupted Savegame, at least thats what i can say from my experience.



Gheed

  • Guest
Reply #54 on: October 13, 2019, 09:29:13 PM
I'm currently experiencing terrible performance in game from 20-30 fps in battles and 50 everywhere else. I have updated all my drivers and am using a radeon 5700xt and an AMD 3800x with 16gb of c16 3000mhz ram. Any ideas????



Offline Maester Rawl

  • Global Moderator
  • Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 515
  • Reputation: 11
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Reach
Reply #55 on: October 14, 2019, 01:19:04 AM
I'm currently experiencing terrible performance in game from 20-30 fps in battles and 50 everywhere else. I have updated all my drivers and am using a radeon 5700xt and an AMD 3800x with 16gb of c16 3000mhz ram. Any ideas????

Do you have your monitor plugged into your GPU and not your motherboard?
Try disabling Radeon settings like Chill.